The Family Circle

It irritates me when a relative does not get acknowledgement because they are dead. Does their being deceased make them any less of your family, no way, certainly not!

(I am mostly unlike any of the family-but if someone were to mention oh she favors so an so in some form or another-that is because they’ve never exactly seen or came into contact with family that I actually do share similarity with)

I have relatives that are still alive here on the earth (and some distant relatives as well) whom I absolutely do not care a thing for or, about! And I do not take after anyone of them at all either-thank my lucky stars.

My dear family members that I truly love and respect have for a long time been in their graves, but they definitely are not forgotten. I see a lot of them in myself. We were all genuinely of one another. And we still are in spirit. And that fact is so sentimentally beautiful to me.

We can pick our friends; however, we cannot pick the families that we are born into. Yet those as humans should continue to be very selective when they hold a particular standard in regards to mating.

I am asexual, so would not definitely make the mistake of mixing with an individual of a lesser value. I still intend on going to a sperm bank if I ever considered to have a child.

I deeply wish that I weren’t genetically related to certain members of my “so-called” family (especially my father and one of my dead great grandmothers-which was my mother’s father’s mother. They were the two biggest mistakes that were made during the mating process). I can’t even bare to call them relatives.

What hugely makes up for the misfortunes though-is that aside from whatever else was created through the “runts” of the family-there is a solid foundation. Overall, my original family tree is a class of strong, authentic, intelligent, dignified and gifted people, individuals of pure integrity folks who are just like me who I love, and am proud of.

My ancestors and I have a very powerful bond that connects us together through my mediumship. Our strong relationship is built on genuine love and trust. They serve as my spirit guides along with other elements of the universe.

Our family circle is important to us as we are particular in which we surround. We hold each other near and dear forever and for always. We are tight knit and legit. And we never cease to quit.

I love who and where I come from because it is a part of what defines me. My lineage explains a lot of my spirituality, the gifts that I was born with, and the particular things that I am inclined to.

I am still my own unique individual with my own mind and beliefs. My family circle and I are all one in the same, with us all sprouting out from our very own distinct branches.

Even in their deaths they (my beloved ancestors) never left me. They remained around me as shields and resources, passing on to me the valuable assets of my birthrights.

Nothing and no one can ever violate our “family circle”.

Visit my voice weblog by miss latoya lawrence

 

Leave a Reply

