I Write What I Want To Write

872463-200I believe in the power of freedom. And I believe in the privilege of liberation. I also believe in the importance of self expression.

I am one who has never suffered from fear. The fear to be truly who I am.

Authenticity is a very powerful thing. Especially in a world that is dominated by conventionality.

I take advantage of my originality.

Facing possible ridicule or rejection from anyone or anything in general has never discouraged me from continuing on with being innately different and unique.

I find excitement and much delight in the things that I like even if or when no one else does.

Generality is boring to me.

Some people let certain others influence them. Then dictate to them how they should go about conducting and maintaining their own lives.

I do not.

Never have. Never will. I have my own way of thinking. My own style. My own way of approach. And I have never been afraid to speak my mind.

I-and I only-decide what is and what is not beneficial to or appropriate for me within my own life.

I have always enjoyed the literary craft of writing. One of the most artistic modes of personal and creative expression.

I have the gift of automatic writing.

A natural, energetic talent that has followed me from childhood to adulthood. Words and sentences just flow about in accordance without the use of previous contemplation or strenuous efforts.

837109-200

My spontaneous, various thoughts and ideas have a distinct life of their very own.

They are lively and eager-all waiting to be born. Each a reflective production of the mind and of the spirit.

Both active and consistently ready to give birth. Their remnants survive then multiply by the marks that are left in the signature of their celestial prints.

If I dared to compromise my genuine identity. My true inner voice of supernatural magnetism.

I’d only be defying myself. My own grave and special purpose.

I would never downplay or sell myself short to please anyone. I will never change or alternate my writing techniques for any amount of money, weak authoritative power, or shallow misplaced prestige.

What I am surrounded by is not cheap and easy to buy.

It is a spirituality, a force that constantly exudes richness, strength, veneration, and loyalty.

Sustained by foundation.

Tied to what I am honestly of. With the desire to never disown where I come from and what has gotten me here today.

I recognize and treasure all that great beauty.

I’ll never pretend to satisfy or to gain the appreciation of others who do not matter in the least bit to me.

I am led by my connection to the universe.

To share and to spread my accurate knowledge, experiences, analysis, unconventional lifestyle, and perspectives on life, and society.

To indulge in the urges of my constructive passion. The mastering of my arts. The aptitude of my gifts.

And I do not care who does not like or agree with the many forms of my content.

I am a fighter, a survivor, a truth teller.

Visit My Voice Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

One thought on “I Write What I Want To Write

  1. Pingback: Channeled Work/Intuitive Gifts | "My Voice" Weblog By Miss LaToya Lawrence

Leave a Reply

