Orisha Orunmila

shellsFour or five years ago I had a session with a Babalawo and during the reading, which had a specific “title” that I will not reveal, he acknowledged to me, of course, what I had known previously that first and foremost an “ancestor altar” had to be set up in my home and had to be separate apart from any of my other altars.

The Babalawo then stated “You have to start worshipping Ifa, and then you will be foretelling your true destiny.(https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/i-am-a-fighter-a-survivor/)

sea shellsI hadn’t divulged to him though that for three years prior to our encounter that I had already made acquaintance with the “Orisha of Divination” and was naturally drawn and lead to purchase and consecrate Orunmila’s statue which was for some time now placed upon my altar.

The Orishas that are within my presence have been around me far long before I actually became “conscious” of them and their influence upon my life.

Ancestor and Orisha worship was not something that I went to seek out or to find the inception had come out and found me on it’s own. The amalgamation was entirely mutual and natural once I was confronted.

shells divineOne of the many important messages that I have received through a dream was that there are both real and fake representations of the Orishas. I was shown in detail a while back what the imitations appear as compared to the genuine likeness of the authentic images.

So in further explanation, there are many people following Orishas that are not of the same origin these are in fact nothing more than “demonic figures”¬†impersonating the true deities.

 

Leave a Reply

