A Hearty Generation Of Quality

flavored rice and chickenThrough out my family’s generations and while I was growing up we were all well-bred and fell fed. We weren’t filthy rich people but we always had and seldom went without. I have family members that had and that still have their own businesses.

My mother’s grandparents on her mother’s side of the family made (farmed and manufactured) and sold their own products down in their native hometown of Virginia when she was a little girl. Their items ranged from food to soap. Her grandfather and grandmother worked together while her uncles pitched in to gather within their profession. My mother’s aunts did not join in the trade altogether.

chickenOne thing that consistently traveled down unto our legacy aside from the many other good circumstances and qualities were our sense of immediate priorities. Along with shelter and convenience, of course, came our food. We were brought up on value and to always have nourishment and maintain sanitary practices.

As I am an “eater” yet nowhere near a “glutton” I have naturally followed in accordance to how I was raised in that fashion.

I take care of my constitution in-taking mainly vegetable proteins and very little animal protein (I only eat poultry and seafood from time to time) as I mostly flourish on a vegetarian diet. Nevertheless, I thrive on tasty dishes as well as what is in correlation to my own internal system.

broccoli and shrimpOur family was knowledgeable of those particular sufficient old time home and herbal remedies that often treated or cured ailments. We often would analyze and recognize a diagnosis within our body before a doctor could. We knew what to do for minor onsets of illness or infection caused by stomach upset, weather changes, insect stings or bites, and so on.

Keeping ourselves clean, safe and healthy was key to our vitality and a good habit to maintain for a lifetime to come. As children we were instilled with the wholesomeness and significance of self love, self respect, independence and the ways of survival, it was just innately within our bloodline.

So my dignified generation of relatives and I had more than nutritious and quality foods to bite off of and chew up we ingested much depth.

bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/who-me-a-thief-oh-please-you-cant-spoil-my-joy/

Leave a Reply

