Replenishment

fruit and vegetableI promote and am extremely fond of particular fruits and vegetables, and not only do many of them taste real good they are so very nutritious for us to regularly consume.

They are all excellent for the digestive tract/system and aide in natural healing, cleansing and proper bowel elimination.

My grandmother use to plant and grow her own vegetables in our backyard years ago during the eighties when I was a little girl. When the crops were ripe and fit to eat I’d go out and pick then gather up the extra large healthy sized cucumbers, tomatoes and green peppers.

My grandmother also grew cabbage and some other type of vegetables on our property I have nothing but lovely memories of a childhood experience with plant food. I was not the sort of kid that complained or gave their parent a hard time about eating their vegetables at mealtime.

My dog and I use to sit up and eat cold fresh raw carrots together she’d hold the stalk between her paws and chop away. In addition she ate fresh apples, grapes, raisins, seeds and even on occasion the grass that had grown in the front yard.

To some, many kinds of vegetables are not pleasant within flavor and that is true but sometimes it is in the way a dish is seasoned and prepared, because I did not like yellow squash though I had loved the green variety as I had a delicious zucchini and rice mixed platter dazzled with spices once, until I tasted a cousin’s version of the vegetable. From then on I had seen the yellow squash in an entirely different light, a yummy one!

I had eaten canned pineapples since childhood on up yet when I had become a teen I had my very first carves into a fresh one and the flavor was both tart and sweet depending on the variation of how juicy or dry the fruit was.  Afterward, I’d continuously buy fresh pineapples as it had become my favorite fruit out of all the other variety of great fleshy edibles.

Fruit and vegetablesFruits and vegetables also taste good mixed together within a meal whether hot or cold.

I also love sunflower seeds and certain types of nuts but I never cared for almonds, and I do not enjoy seeds or nuts within any food preparation except for sesame seeds on bread or butter pecans within ice cream otherwise I prefer those bits in separate form.

 

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/vegetarian-meals-that-are-deliciousthe-life-of-a-vegetarian-is-not-a-flavorless-one/

https://misslatoya.wordpress.com/2013/02/19/living-the-life-of-a-vegetarian/

Leave a Reply

