People We Can Count On

There are friends who stick closer than certain family members. Though there is no other who will stick by us more than Jesus.

Isn’t it wonderful to have people around you who genuinely do have your best interest in mind?

I’ve been very lucky to have and to have come into contact with a small group of loving people who I can trust and who I can depend on if ever in need even if just to talk about something. I’ve never been the type to bother anyone or to ask anyone for anything, however it is nice to know that I can go to these people if the moment calls for it.

A few of the people I have known since I was a baby and the others I met not too long ago.

Not everyone can truly call someone a friend, let alone a lot of the people they may hang around. Fortunately, I never hung around many to have called or considered them real friends. I referred to people who I made acquaintance with in the past associates.

I am thankful and grateful to God that he surrounded me with a very small amount of handpicked people who are not of the world who are genuine than a large random pile of people who are of the world and not sincere.

Thank you so much, Jesus!

A friend is always loyal, and a brother is born to help in time of need. -Proverbs 17:17




4 thoughts on “People We Can Count On

    1. Since he called me back to him months ago. I first accepted Jesus when I was around ten or twelve years of age. I had been angry at him for fifteen years.

      However, when one is truly God’s child he doesn’t let them go no matter how mad they get at him and distance themselves. I actually thought I pushed God away, but the truth is he never left me.

      Jesus leaves the ninety-nine sheep to go bring the one who wandered safely back home.

      God attracted my attention and this time I listened to him. I am nolonger angry at God anymore. He had always been there for me within the past and is still there for me now.

Leave a comment