Future Writing Projects

 

A longtime family friend has mentioned to me more than once that she cannot wait for me to write or publish another book.

I completed two manuscripts years ago in addition to two books I previously published.

Once I finish a manuscript, I send a copy to the Library of Congress to ensure that my material is copy-written ahead of time.

I also had stories that I was in the process of writing that I have not completed.

I started these novels back in the late 1990’s and early 2000’s.

In fact, the second book I published while I was in my twenties was originally conceived when I was just twelve years of age.

I, of course, had to update the storyline to go along with the times according to how I wanted to depict my novel.

My stories practically write themselves.

When I published my very first book, I knew the ending before I wrote the beginning. I don’t plan, the words and ideas just pop out.

I even awoke from a dream one evening long ago, having viewed one of my manuscripts in cinematic form, then I began to write about the story as soon as I awakened.

Recently, another person suggested to me to get back into publishing books now.

These two encouragers know my love and passion for writing, and they know my natural drive as a writer.

The long-time family friend is a writer herself.

I never gave up on the desire to publish books. I just took a break.

I am in the process of gathering up my creativity to further explore and deliver future projects in the making.

 

 

 

One thought on “Future Writing Projects

Leave a comment