Birthday Gift


My mother asked me what I wanted for my birthday because I never was the type to ask or look for anyone to give me gifts or anything of that nature.

I officially stopped celebrating my birthday when I was twelve, though, I still acknowledge the day in which I was born.

However, I told my mother what would be a lovely present for me, although I don’t want to get one right now, is a cute and adorable little puppy.

I’ll get one eventually.

 

My Birthday

In my own true words:

I’m a true friend to the end, I’m one who those can depend on, and I’m very strong and independent, I’m also too hard for anyone to get over on.

Happy Birthday To me. Today is my birthday and the little Toya that I use to be within the past is the same little Toya that I am today just an even better version of the girl I was born to be.

I’m down to earth, straight to the point, honest to the core, and as stubborn as one can be, its all still me.

I’ll continue to be my genuine self no matter what, it is within my nature, after all I am Taurus the bull.

Augury


 It was a clear afternoon I remember it may have been in the summer.

My mother and I were walking, I think we were coming from the store, when she brought up a mutual associate who we hadn’t seen or heard from in a while during that time, “I wonder where Debbie is at” she had inquired to me.

Immediately after my mother spoke her words an intense sensation had come over me, a foreboding, in which was a solid answer to her question.

“I feel she’s near death”, I had told my mother as we walked down the street on a day of nice warm weather.

Two weeks later we heard from Debbie and she acknowledged that she overdosed on drugs and almost died as she recuperated at a hospital.

The next occurrence I had experienced with Debbie transpired when I was asleep I dreamed her lifeless body was collected at a morgue.

After a long time from once again not hearing from Debbie I called her up at home while a recording came on the phone stating the line was disconnected or not in service.

So I called up a friend of Debbie’s who revealed to me that she was dead and buried in her grave.

I was a little spooked by what I had found out back then it kind of gave me the creeps learning how chillingly accurate I was and I had wondered if Debbie came to me on purpose wanting me to know that she had passed on.